The Hawk Is Howling

With the re-issue of Young Team already in shops now, the Scottish noise mungers Mogwai have released the detail for there next album called The Hawk Is Howling (album cover above) they also have a new EP called Batcat out soon as well

tracklisting for both in the read more , as well as a live video for Batcat and a really good old Mogwai video

The Hawk Is Howling traclisting

01 I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
02 Batcat
03 Daphne and the Brain
04 Local Authority
05 The Sun Smells Too Loud
06 Kings Meadow
07 I Love You, I'm Going to Blow Up Your School
08 Scotland's Shame
09 Thank You Space Expert
10 The Precipice

Batcat Ep traclisting
01 Batcat
02 Stupid Prick Gets Chased by the Police and Loses His Slut Girlfriend
03 Devil Rides (ft. Roky Erickson)

The Hawk Is Howling comes out September 22 on PIAS/Wall of Sound,and Batcat EP is out on September 8.

Mogwai - Batcat (live @ Queen Elizabeth Hall 12 May 2008)

MOGWAI - Friend Of The Night

Stumble Delicious Technorati Twitter Facebook