Minus The Bear has announce the release of ACOUSTICS, an exclusive seven track EP available this fall/autumn. The self-released EP via Tigre Blanco Records will be available in two formats and feature newly recorded acoustic versions of fan favorites from the Seattle quintet's prolific career and one new track entitled “Guns & Ammo.” Beginning October 7th, ACOUSTICS will be sold digitally via online outlets such as iTunes, Amazon and Emusic. Physical copies of the EP will be sold exclusively on the bands headlining tour beginning in Spokane, WA on October 8th.

A band known for their unique brand of rock n roll full of finger-taping guitar riffs mixed with memorable melodies and progressive arrangements, ACOUSTICS is an excellent inside look into the band’s history of winning and entertaining a rabid and rapidly growing fan base.


1.Guns & Ammo (new track)
2.We Are Not a Football Team (from the album, Highly Refined Pirates)
3.Burying Luck (from the album, Planet of Ice)
4.Knights (from the album, Planet of Ice)
5.Pachuca Sunrise (from the album, Menos El Oso)
6.Throwin’ Shapes (from the album, Planet of Ice)
7.Ice Monster (from the album, Planet of Ice)

if you having a tough time trying to imagine what minus the bear sound like acoustic well don't strain yourself too hard because back in July they did a session with the always excellent daytrotter playing acoustic versions of Knights,Ice Monster,Part 2 and Throwin' Shapes which can be heard here enjoy

Stumble Delicious Technorati Twitter Facebook