Sigur Rós new album details

Sigur Rós will release their new studio LP (their fifth) Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust on June 23 via EMI. thats the cover art for the album above.

more info and tracklisting in the read more

Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust tracklisting:

1. 'Gobbledigook'
2. 'Inní mér syngur vitleysingur'
3. 'Góðan daginn'
4. 'Við spilum endalaust'
5. 'Festival'
6. 'Með suð í eyrum'
7. 'Ára bátur'
8. 'Illgresi'
9. 'Fljótavík'
10. 'Straumnes'
11. 'All alright'

their will be a special deluxe edition of the album released later this year as well including ‘Making Of…’ book, a film and more, you will be able to pre-order it from the bands website.
The track 'Gobbledigook' will available for free download tonight on the official Sigur Rós website after about half seven (after the world exclusive first play on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show)

Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust translates into With a buzz in our ears we play endlessly

In case you forgot Sigur Rós are playing the Electric Picnic

Stumble Delicious Technorati Twitter Facebook